A Quilters’ Project 52 – Self Portrait

The small quilt for this weeks them ‘Self Portrait’ is below the photo.

Self Portrait

Self Portrait

Self Portrait Quilt

Self Portrait Quilt

This is the last post for my year of ‘A Quilters’ Project 52′ and possibly the hardest. I hate being in front of the camera, but now it is all finished and I have a sense of achievement,  52 small quilts and 12 products to show for the 52 weeks of effort.

 

Author: leecleland

Having moved to a country town in Queensland, Australia I post images of my wanderings both here and away.

20 thoughts on “A Quilters’ Project 52 – Self Portrait”

  1. Well done – and – amazing! A likeness, excellent work. Also well done on doing a year’s worth of weekly studies. Such application (pardon the pun). It’s funny several people have taken their art into self portraiture recently, and it’s fascinating to see where it has gone to. Cheers. Tony

    Like

    1. Thank you, Sharon. I think there will be a few changes in my life in 2014 along with the adventures, but time will tell.

      Like

  2. As Kiri Te Kanawa said at her 50th at Covent Garden; Fifty is Nifty.
    I think thrifty too; one of the many benefits of years is the understanding if the value of a $5.00 bill; 20 of those makes a hundred etc.

    Happy Everything to you Lee, for 2014 and Beyond. Bee Harmonics and all previously stated wishes apply even more as birthday wishes.

    Quilt on,

    Click on,

    Jordan

    Like

    1. Oh, thank you Jordan, this is so sweet. But I left the 50’s behind a long time ago and am moving through life now with the understanding that it is to be lived to the full while we have the ability.

      Like

    1. Thank you very much Scott. At times it was a bit difficult (life does get in the way) but I’m happy I did it and yes happy it is finished.

      Like

    1. Thank you Meg. I’m so pleased I stuck with it, at times it was a drag and hard to keep going, but interesting to look back at all the little quilts. Uggg! I hated the self portrait with a passion!

      Like

Leave a comment